Newburgh on Ythan Golf Club

Beach Road, Newburgh, AB41 6BY

+44 (0) 1358 789058

Clubhouse open 8am/ Catering from 10am

Book a Tee Time

Click to reserve a time

2019 Winter League




Sunday 23 February brought the last of the 16 rounds of the Winter League. It was bright, breezy but cold with a bit of frost in the ground. Derek Mulgrew found good form again to take his first 10 point win of the season to push himself back up the table to 4th, scoring 39 Stableford Points. Wullie Dyker continued his consistent scoring run, taking league points for 13 weeks in a row, 15 in all, to clinch First Place as Winter League Champion for 2019-2020. Keith Bowman, league leader for much of the mid-season, held on to 2nd place, also scoring league points in 15 of the 16 weeks. Stuart Mitchell missed out on only two weeks to finish 3rd, another fine performance. Grant Leslie, with 15 scoring weeks, was 5th overall and Dave Brereton, with a strong second half to the season, made up the Top Six. 27 players scored League Points in the final round and 67 of the 70 entrants won league points in the season. THANKS TO ALL PLAYERS FOR THEIR EXCELLENT PARTICIPATION. CLICK ON THE LINKS BELOW TO SEE THE FINAL LEAGUE TABLE AND THE PRIZEWINNERS’ LIST. excel: WINTER-SUNDAY-STABLEFORD-LEAGUE-2019-2020 FINAL pdf: WINTER-SUNDAY-STABLEFORD-LEAGUE-2019-2020 FINAL excel: WINTER LEAGUE 2019-2020 PRIZEWINNERS LIST pdf: WINTER LEAGUE 2019-2020 PRIZEWINNERS LIST R.McClymont 25 February 2020